Woods Of Ypres Baixar Músicas

Woods Of Ypres

Heavy Metal

Compartilhe Agora:

foto de Woods Of Ypres

Woods of Ypres is a blackened doom metal band from Ontario, Canada. Woods of Ypres was formed in 2002 by David Gold, Aaron Palmer and Brian McManus. n 2003, David Gold moved to Toronto to begin working on a full-length album. In 2004 the band's first full length album, Pursuit of the Sun & Allure of the Earth was released on David Gold's record label, Krankenhaus Records. The third Woods of Ypres album Woods III: Deepest Roots & Darkest Blues was released at the end of 2007. Contrasting the two albums, critic Laura Taylor wrote, "While Pursuit of the Sun verged on metallised Pink Floyd, Woods’s latest unearths more of the band’s black and dark metal inspirations". In 2008 the band was featured on the cover of Unrestrained! Magazine. The fourth Woods of Ypres album, Woods IV: The Green Album was released in November 2009. Exclaim! called it "the band's most amorphous and powerful creature so far." In 2011, Woods released their fifth album, Woods V: Grey SKies and Electric Light, which garnered sucees from critics and fans alike. Unfortunately, frontman and lead singer/songwriter David Gold died later on that year in a car crash.

Se você encontrou alguma informação errada ou poderia melhorar essa página sobre Woods Of Ypres fale agora mesmo com a gente!

Faltando alguma coisa aqui? Mande mais fotos de Woods Of Ypres para gente!