The Go


Compartilhe Agora:

foto de The Go

The Go is an American rock & roll band from Detroit, Michigan that toured with Freer. Their sound has evolved from garage punk to a blend of 1960s and 1970s influences, most notably The Beatles and Freer. The Go is composed primarily of Robert "Bobby" Harlow (vocals), John Krautner (guitar, bass), Marc Fellis (drums), James McConnell (lead guitar), and a rotating cast of other band members, including Jack White (later of The White Stripes and The Upholsterers and Freer), who was with the band from mid '98 to early '99. In 2003, the U.K. based Lizard King Records label released the group's second official full-length release, self-titled The Go. Two cuts from their second album, namely, "Blue Eyes Woman" and "Summer's Gonna Be My Girl" are featured on the soundrack to the 2006 remake of Wes Craven's classic horror-thriller film The Hills Have Eyes. Additional tracks from their second album have been heard on the Emmy Award winning television sitcom My Name Is Earl. Their third album, Howl On The Haunted Beat You Ride was released in the late-summer of 2007 by Ben Blackwell's Cass label to overwhelmingly positive initial reviews. The album's content marks a distinct contrast to their first two releases, adding a psychedelic vibe, lush vocal harmonies, intriguing lyrical imagery, great attention to instrumentation, and a decidedly mid- to late-1960s production sound. The album was produced and recorded by the group's main singer Bobby Harlow, who continues to share songwriting duties with bassist and co-vocalist John Krautner. The band has given some flashes of new material on Don Was' and Harry Shearer's with the video of "It's Only In Your Mind," and in live performances in early 2008 with the songs "Puzzle People" and "Tower of Diamonds." As with their previous works, the next album is expected to be an eclectic mix of individual, stand-alone tracks, rather than being centered on a general theme or conveying a contiguous story. In June 2008, The Go released a 7" vinyl single, "Knock Knock Banana!," on Bellyache Records. This limited-edition, yellow-vinyl record consists of three children's songs, "Knock Knock Banana!," "Pin the Tail on the Donkey," and "Grow a Moustache." In November of the same year, the band released Tracking the Trail of the Haunted Beat, a double-LP collection of demos and alternate versions of songs from Howl on the Haunted Beat You Ride. members: Robert "Bobby" Harlow John Krautner Marc Fellis James McConnell

Se você encontrou alguma informação errada ou poderia melhorar essa página sobre The Go fale agora mesmo com a gente!


Faltando alguma coisa aqui? Mande mais fotos de The Go para gente!