Kate Miller-Heidke Baixar Músicas

Kate Miller-Heidke


Compartilhe Agora:

foto de Kate Miller-Heidke

Kate Miller-Heidke (born 16 November 1981) is a singer-songwriter from Brisbane, Australia. Although trained as an opera singer, she has followed a career in popular music and currently records for Sony-BMG Australia. Kate Miller-Heidke was lead singer and songwriter with Brisbane band Elsewhere, formed in 2000, which released a self-titled EP of original songs before breaking up in 2001. Miller-Heidke became well-known in Brisbane through the annual showcase Women In Voice in 2002, 2004 and 2005, when she shared the stage with such performers as Pearly Black, Margret RoadKnight, Jenny Morris and Chrissy Amphlett. Her 2004 appearance in Women in Voice 11 won her the Helpmann Award for Best Performance in an Australian Contemporary Concert. As a classical singer, she has won many awards including Donald Penman Prize, Elizabeth Muir Prize, The Linda Edith Allen Memorial Prize and the Horace Keats Award. As an Opera Queensland Developing Artist, Miller-Heidke has performed as an understudy in many productions including Sweeney Todd, Don Pasquale and Un ballo in maschera. In July 2005 she made her solo professional operatic debut with Opera Queensland in the role of Flora in Britten's The Turn of the Screw. Miller-Heidke has regularly been a soloist with The Queensland Orchestra and has performed opposite Todd McKenney and Tom Burlinson in concerts such as Spirit of Christmas (broadcast nationally on the ABC) and Last Night of the Proms. After completing degrees in music from Queensland Conservatorium of Music and Queensland University of Technology, Miller-Heidke joined Opera Queensland and was to have moved on to singing Gilbert and Sullivan with Opera Australia. Instead, she turned her back on classical singing to concentrate on popular music and songwriting. Her stage shows are still noted for snatches of opera-style singing, often for comic effect, for example in parodies of The Bee Gees' Stayin' Alive or Talking Heads' Psycho Killer. In June 2004, she independently released her first seven-track EP, Telegram. In 2005, Miller-Heidke made a limited independent release of her next EP, Comikaze, a collection of comedy songs performed in her stage shows which was followed in April 2006 by Circular Breathing EP. Signed to Sony-BMG Australia, Miller-Heidke released her debut album Little Eve on 15 June 2007. In 2006 Miller-Heidke was a member of Broad, a touring show that featured a group of female artists with a range of styles and backgrounds. She appeared in the 2006 Australia Day Live Concert from Melbourne, forming a trio with fellow Broad members Mia Dyson and Deborah Conway. As well as touring throughout Australia and appearing regularly at the Woodford, Port Fairy and Blue Mountains festivals, Miller-Heidke appeared on national television as a guest panelist on RocKwiz (SBS) and Spicks and Specks (ABC TV Australia). More recently (2007) she performed on ABC TV's The Sideshow and on the Seven Network programs Sunrise and Morning. Other appearances included the Imagine07 concert by schools4schools at the Melbourne Docklands Pavilion in October 2007.[1] In February 2008, Kate Miller-Heidke and Katie Noonan appeared as support acts for Cyndi Lauper, in Perth, Western Australia at the King's Park Botanic Gardens, where she told the crowd, "I know you're all here to see Cyndi!" Cyndi Lauper invited Miller-Heidke, band member Nicole Brophy and Katie Noonan to join her on stage to sing with her on Girls Just Wanna Have Fun. In the 2007 ARIA Music Awards, Miller-Heidke was nominated for four ARIAs, for Best Female Artist, Best Pop Release, Breakthrough Artist: Album (for Little Eve) and Breakthrough Artist: Single (for "Words").[2] Little Eve producer Magoo was also nominated for Producer Of The Year. Miller-Heidke performed her single 'Words' at the televised awards ceremony in October 2007, in a production that featured the yellow dress, children and light bulbs from the video clip. Miller-Heidke's second album, Curiouser, was released in Australia on 18 October 2008. The album was recorded in Los Angeles, USA, with Miller-Heidke working with producer Mickey Petralia, who has also produced albums for Beck and Flight of the Conchords. The album's first single, Can't Shake It, debuted exclusively on Nova radio in Australia on 21st September 2008. Can't Shake It debuted on the Aria Singles Chart, on the first week at number 38, making it Kate Miller-Heidke's first top 40 song. Awards/Nominations Year Event Award Result 2007 ARIA Awards Best Female Artist[4] Nominated 2007 ARIA Awards Breakthrough Album (Little Eve)[4] Nominated 2007 ARIA Awards Breakthrough Single ("Words")[4] Nominated 2007 ARIA Awards Best Pop Release (Little Eve)[4] Nominated Discography Albums * Little Eve (2007) * Curiouser (2008) EPs * Telegram (2004) * Comikaze (2005) * Circular Breathing (2006) Singles * "Apartment" (2006) * "Words" (2007) * "Make It Last" (2007) * "Space They Cannot Touch" (2008) * "Can't Shake It" (2008)

Se você encontrou alguma informação errada ou poderia melhorar essa página sobre Kate Miller-Heidke fale agora mesmo com a gente!


Faltando alguma coisa aqui? Mande mais fotos de Kate Miller-Heidke para gente!